Coronavirus
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
belt
AD Number : 3903 2019-10-01

Chinese Tutor in Linkou wanted

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors of Chinese Wanted  華語教學工作機會, Chinese Tutor in Linkou wanted image
image 1 of 1
Mandarin Ability None

Preferred Class Times

Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Skills to Cover Reading,Listening,Speaking
I am a Native Speaker of English
Nationality USA
Degree Required Bachelors
Text of Ad

I'm wanting to actually start working on my Mandarin since I've lived in Taipei for almost 3 years now and still haven't started learning. Added to that, my 1 year old speaks more Chinese than I do...

That being said, I'd like to do somewhere between 1-2 hours a session once/twice a week (would prefer twice a week, but I'm really flexible right now) to start. I have tried doing online, but it doesn't really work for me because of the tones.

I really want to focus on being able to read and understand it. I would like to be able to speak it, but that's not as big of a priority for me right now. I'd prefer someone who has teaching experience and a structured schedule so I have deadlines and goals to get towards.

Since I have a one-year old, I would need someone to be able to come to my house (I live above a really good dumpling shop and will happily buy dinner!). Also, I have a cat - in case allergies are a problem. If you don't like cats though, I can lock her up in the room without any problem. I don't really have time on the weekends, so I would need classes to be after I get off work (usually after 17:30). I live in Linkou, near Old Linkou Street.

Age Level of Student Adult
Number of Students 1
Name Nikki
Location New Taipei City 新北市
District Linkou
Favorites