AD Number : 5511

👩‍🦰10 yrs of customer service in Chinese and English 🌏been to 52 countries 🚏Chinese news editor 📕book club host

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors of Chinese Available  華語教師、華語家教, 👩‍🦰10 yrs of customer service in Chinese and English 🌏been to 52 countries 🚏Chinese news editor 📕book club host image
image 1 of 1
Full Name Liju Chen
Your Location Keelung City 基隆市
Languages You Can Tutor Mandarin,Taiwanese
Language Skills You Can Teach

Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.,Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam,Taiwan University Entrance Exam

Your Mandarin Ability Native Speaker
Your English Ablility Good
Languages You are a Native Speaker of Mandarin,Taiwanese
Years of Tutoring Experience Less than One
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores


If Other Certificate Please Write English & Chinese Name
Type of Classes You Prefer Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Location You Prefer to Tutor Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 500
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 500


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Your Nationality Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Major Mass Communications
Highest Educational Level institution Name Tamkung University
I Received my Bachelor's Degree in Taiwan
Bachelor's Degree Major Mass Communications
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Tamkung University
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hello everyone! I am Elise from Taiwan 😊 I’ve been to 52 countries 🌏couch surfing and hitchhiking almost 100 times. I walked 3 different pilgrim routes in Spain ⛰️Currently I am a Chinese news editor and the host of an online book club 📚for more than 1 year.

I studied media and fashion design in college and worked as a clothes designer in Taiwan for 4 years. Then I spent 2 years each in Australia and Canada, working in various jobs. I also worked as a Chinese and English Customer Service Officer for cruise and cryptocurrency company in Europe for over 6 years.

I am a friendly, curious, enthusiastic and positive person. I read books in various categories such as business, philosophy, and biography. Other interests include traveling, crafting, watching anime, movies, listening to music and learning hip-hop & house dance.

- I have taught nearly 100 students from 40 countries so far . The age of the students, from 3 years old to adults, with a variety of language levels.

- Depending on the student's needs and language level, different teaching materials are available. (Including HSK & Business books)

- In the course, we will focus on speaking , listening, short sentence creation, semantic explanation, etc.

- In addition to textbooks, I made my own Chinese teaching materials to help students understand Chinese better.

Currently I am a(an) Full-Time Tutor
Are you in Taiwan No
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive August
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 42
Postal Zone 202