AD Number : 6195 2021-03-16

Personalized English tutoring

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Personalized English tutoring image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Business
Highest Educational Level institution Name
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Human Resources
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability Good
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing
Certificates or Tests your have taught before TESOL / TEFL
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 2
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Personalized English tutoring

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hi, I’m Laura Jiang and I tutor students age 5 years old through 6th grade with a focus on spoken conversational English. I teach using activities, games, stories, and songs as well as some worksheets and real objects (ie. Toy food to learn foods, shopping, I like/I don’t like, etc.) Personalized lesson plans.

I also work with women wanting to improve their spoken and written English in the workplace or in their daily lives.

Located in Xinzhuang, New Taipei City near New Taipei Industrial Park station (Airport MRT A3/Yellow Line Y20). Message for rates and available times. I am willing to teach siblings and can work out family rates in some cases.

Experience: 5 years teaching English in Elementary and Junior High schools in Nantou County.
Tutoring for five different families in New Taipei. Some were sibling groups and others were one-on-one or a combination if the siblings were different levels.

About me: US citizen, I’ve lived in Taiwan for ten years, married to a handsome Taiwanese man, mama to two busy little boys.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Banqiao, Xinzhuang, Sanchong, Luzhou, Western Taipei County
Currently I am a(an) Full-Time Tutor
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 30
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone 242