AD Number : 5382 2017-03-01

Experience Native Teacher with a Masters Degree

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors ; 外籍家教、語言家教, Experience Native Teacher with a Masters Degree image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Education
Highest Educational Level institution Name
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Psychology
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability Fluent
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English,Other Languages
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English,Mandarin,Taiwanese
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc.,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.,Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam,Taiwan University Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before SAT,GMAT,GRE
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed SAT,GMAT,GRE
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 10+
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Experience Native Teacher with a Masters Degree

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I was born in Taiwan and moved to the US when I was 3 years old. I lived in the US for 33 years. There I obtained my undergraduate degrees in Psychology and Sociology. Afterward I further continue my studies and obtained my masters degree in Education. I have taught in primary schools, colleges, businesses as well as in home private tutoring. I have 20+ years of nanny experience as well as raising my own children. I am patient, diligent, friendly and professional.

3 years ago I moved to Taiwan with my children so that they become fluent in Chinese, Taiwanese and English. I taught my children to speak, write and read fluently in English with no additional help.

I believe the best way to learn a language is to make it as fun and interactive as possible.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Telephone Tutoring,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 900
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,500+
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Yes
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Telephone Teaching,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring,Banqiao, Xinzhuang, Sanchong, Luzhou, Western Taipei County,Guishan, Taoyuan City, Northern Taoyuan County
Currently I am a(an) Translator,Full-Time Tutor,Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 36
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone 244