AD Number : 6329 2024-02-15

Experienced Tutor Looking for New Students

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Experienced Tutor Looking for New Students image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Major Linguistics
Highest Educational Level institution Name National TsingHua University 國立清華大學
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Mandarin
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Portland State University
Your Mandarin Ability Fluent
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English,Other Languages
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 5
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Experienced Tutor Looking for New Students

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hello All,

My name is Cory. I'm from the US and I've been living in Taiwan for 7 years in total. I've been teaching for most of the time I've been here. I've taught in high schools, elementary school, kindergarten, and adults. My most recent experience is tutoring adults for the past 3 years. I'm on the verge of graduating from 清華大學 with my master's in Linguistics focusing on Phonetics. My tutoring experience consists of the following:

- conversation
- pronunciation
- business English
- English presentation
- Writing
- Reading

Now I'm currently located in Taoyuan and can't travel too far for lessons. As far as online lessons, my time is more flexible. I don't teach any preparations for any tests. My goal for you is to make you feel more comfortable communicating with foreigners and to improve your target needs. I'm also a pronunciation expert and can help you improve immensely with your accent, of course, it will be a neutral American accent.
Thanks for taking the time to read this. Hope to see you soon.




Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free No
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Webcam Tutoring,Guishan, Taoyuan City, Northern Taoyuan County,Hsinchu City
Currently I am a(an) Full-Time Tutor,Graduate School Student
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 34
Your Location Taoyuan County 桃園縣
Postal Zone 330