AD Number : 6199 2021-03-30

ESL Tutor- Kaohsiung

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, ESL Tutor- Kaohsiung image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality Canada
Highest Educational Level Achieved 2-Year College Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in Canada
Highest Educational Level Major Business
Highest Educational Level institution Name Algonquin College
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in Canada
Bachelor's Degree Major English
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador
Your Mandarin Ability None
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before GEPT Advance,GEPT Basic,GEPT Intermediate,TESOL / TEFL,TOEFL
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores 240 hours TEFL
Years of Tutoring Experience 2
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) ESL Tutor- Kaohsiung

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Professional, Experienced Tutor Available!
I am a Canadian, with English as my native tongue. I am 27 years old and I have been living and teaching in Kaohsiung, Taiwan for nearly 3 years. I am experienced, enthusiastic, personable, patient and dedicated.
I have over 10 years of experience educating children, both formal and informal, and thoroughly enjoy teaching young learners. In Taiwan, I have 3200+ hours of in-class teaching experience as well as 800+ hours perfecting lesson plans and completing necessary paperwork. I offer tutoring to children ages 2-15 years old as well as high school and adult classes.
I specialize in constructing tutoring curriculum that's interactive, exciting, useful and effective. Baby/Toddler Thematic English Play Classes, Academic English, Specialized Thematic English, Conversational English, Creative Writing, Small Group Book Studies, Beginner/Intermediate/Advanced Verb Tense Comprehension and Cambridge Testing Practice are just a few of the tailored programs I offer to my students.

I am currently available to tutor/work:
Monday- 9am-4pm
Tuesday- 9am-9pm
Wednesday- 9am-12pm and 8pm-10pm
Thursday- 9am-4pm
Friday- 9am-12pm and 8pm-10pm
Saturday/Sunday- 9am-9pm

Please message me for hourly rates.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Telephone Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 800
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Telephone Teaching,Nanzi, Zuoying, Gushan, Sanmin, Northern Kaohsiung City,Qianjin, Zinxing, Yangcheng, Central Kaohsiung City,Linya, Zianzhen, Qijin, Xiaogan, Southern Kaohsiung City
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher,Full-Time Tutor
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 27
Your Location Kaohsiung City 高雄市
Postal Zone 807