AD Number : 3554 2018-12-25

Looking for experienced Mandarin Chinese tutor near Ximen and Taipei Main Station

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors of Chinese Wanted  華語教學工作機會, Looking for experienced Mandarin Chinese tutor near Ximen and Taipei Main Station image
image 1 of 1
Mandarin Ability Beginner

Preferred Class Times

Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Skills to Cover Reading,Listening,Speaking
I am a Native Speaker of English
Nationality Netherlands
Degree Required Bachelors
Text of Ad

I am looking for a reasonably priced private tutor to meet 1.5 hour per day, 4 times per week for 7 weeks (42 hours in total). My current level is HSK1+ but i hope to reach HSK2+ before i get to Taipei. Currently i do home studying for about 20-30 minutes every day and i have been doing so since September of this year.

I speak 3 languages fluently (Dutch, English and Spanish) and 2 languages intermediate (Portuguese and German). So far Mandarin is the most difficult for me. I have a bachelor's degree in marketing. I don't need Chinese for work but i believe Chinese is the future of our world and i really want to learn it.

I am a very motivated and positive / happy student and am looking to improve (in this order): speaking, listening, reading. Most early mornings i will be busy but i can usually meet anywhere between 11AM until 9PM.

- Available to meet minimum 3 and max 4 times per week for 7 weeks starting 19 February 2019 (i am not in Taipei yet)
- Experienced teacher, preferably minimum 3 years of teaching experience. It's not important to me if you have a degree or not
- Available to meet near Ximen and/or Taipei Main Station area (library??)
- Make a personal teaching plan based on my current level and my goals and our available time
- Keep track of progress, monitor strengths and weaknesses and repeat / adapt material if necessary
- Give me homework and exercises to maximize progress

I am looking forward to hearing from you! :)

Age Level of Student Adult
Number of Students 1
Name Robert Kersbergen
Location Taipei City 台北市
District Datong / Wanhua