AD Number : 6100 2020-03-06

Experienced American English Teacher with BA and TESOL Certificate. (還會說中文)

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Experienced American English Teacher with BA and TESOL Certificate.  (還會說中文)   image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Asian Studies
Highest Educational Level institution Name Whitman College
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Asian Studies
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Whitman College
Your Mandarin Ability Fluent
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores TESOL Certificate gained through TEFL International on an in-person course in Zhuhai.
Years of Tutoring Experience 7
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Experienced American English Teacher with BA and TESOL Certificate. (還會說中文)

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

My name is Jan, and I am from Kansas City (Missouri, USA). I have been interested in both learning and teaching languages since an early age, and I have learned two dialects of Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as some German and Russian. I only teach English though.
My BA is from Whitman College, I majored in Asian Studies, and I first used my language skills in business. I have over a decade of experience in trade between China and the US, and I got a teaching certificate and started teaching English later. Now I also have several years of teaching experience, and have been teaching online for the last year. I have taught a variety of students, but have mostly taught professionals in trade and finance in recent years. In addition to helping people communicate better in the business world, I have also become very effective at explaining English grammar.
If it sounds like I could be a good match to help you develop your English, send me a message. I would be happy to schedule some time for a free evaluation and discussion of your tutoring needs. Note: I am currently only available to teach online.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Telephone Tutoring,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 500
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Yes
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Telephone Teaching,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Currently I am a(an) Other
Are you in Taiwan No
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 43
Your Location Georgia
Postal Zone

Feautured Classifieds 熱門分類廣告