Typhoon Report
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
belt
AD Number : 3540

Fully Experienced Chinese Teacher

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors of Chinese Available ; 華語教師、華語家教, Fully Experienced Chinese Teacher image
image 1 of 1
Full Name Mei Yeh
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Languages You Can Tutor Mandarin,Taiwanese
Language Skills You Can Teach

Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.,Taiwan University Entrance Exam

Your Mandarin Ability Native Speaker
Your English Ablility Fluent
Languages You are a Native Speaker of Mandarin,Taiwanese
Years of Tutoring Experience 10+
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed IELTS
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores

I took an IELTS test in 2004. The scores I earned were: Listening: 6.5 Reading: 6.5 Speaking: 6.0 Writing: 7 Average: 6.5

If Other Certificate Please Write English & Chinese Name Certificate of Teaching Madarin as a Second Language
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Location You Prefer to Tutor Webcam Tutoring,Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City,Danshui, Jinshan, Wanli, Northern Taipei County,Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County,Banqiao, Xinzhuang, Sanchong, Luzhou, Western Taipei County,Nanzi, Zuoying, Gushan, Sanmin, Northern Kaohsiung City,Qianjin, Zinxing, Yangcheng, Central Kaohsiung City,Linya, Zianzhen, Qijin, Xiaogan, Southern Kaohsiung City
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Yes
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 700

Availability

Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Your Nationality Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in Australia
Highest Educational Level Major Linguistics
Highest Educational Level institution Name The University of Melbourne
I Received my Bachelor's Degree in Taiwan
Bachelor's Degree Major English
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hi, I am Mei, a professionally trained Mandarin teacher with more than 10 years of experience teaching at colleges and private classes. I earned my master's in Modern Languages in Education from the University of Melbourne, Australia. From 2007 to 2013, I taught Mandarin at a prestigious university located in Washington DC, USA. I have been teaching Mandarin to foreigners since 2002. I am currently a Mandarin instructor at a university in Kaohsiung. Besides the teaching experience, I also worked as an international business coordinator at private sectors for years. I was mainly in charge of document translation and correspondence with foreign suppliers and clients. This experience has equipped me with excellent skills to differentiate the word choices and grammatical structures between Mandarin and English. Thus, I am good at explaining grammar and word usage to help students study Chinese efficiently. With extensive teaching experience, the course levels I can cover are from the beginning to the advanced, and I have developed professional and effective ways to shape students’ pronunciation. Only when you make good pronunciation can people understand you better and value you more in your professional field. I love teaching and always devote a great amount of time to creating different learning methods for my classes. I am proud to say that most students enjoy my classes and love studying Chinese with me. The words the students mostly used to describe me were: professional, enthusiastic, experienced, organized, happy, approachable, entertaining, etc. Due to my pleasant character, people can easily get along with me, even children. Kids are usually in fond of me quickly. They like to be around with me and are very willing to study with me. In addition to teaching adults Chinese, I have a lot of experience in teaching kids from Korea, USA and Australia. My students' social status are various from students, scholars, diplomats' spouses,journalists to executives of international corporations. The range of my students' age is 5-75. It will be fun, engaging and challenging to study Chinese with me. I am confident that you will like my class and learn a lot from me. :-)

I am currently living in Kaohsiung, but will move to Taipei in 2 months.

Currently I am a(an) University Lecturer
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 45
Postal Zone
Favorites