AD Number : 6035 2019-11-06

Professional English teacher, native speaker, 4 years experience, can also tutor Spanish

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Professional English teacher, native speaker, 4 years experience, can also tutor Spanish image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Major Political Science
Highest Educational Level institution Name University of Manchester
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in United Kingdom
Bachelor's Degree Major Political Science
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name University of Manchester
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English,Spanish
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 4
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Professional English teacher, native speaker, 4 years experience, can also tutor Spanish

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hello! I am a professional English teacher with 4+ years of experience working with both children and adults. I have the Cambridge CLETA certificate and have spent the last 3 years working at public schools in Spain and tutoring adult students. Now I'm in Taipei and I mainly work teaching conversational English to adults and reading to young children.
I specialise in helping my students sound natural when they speak English (free tip: no native speaker ever describes how they're feeling as "so-so"). I studied Politics, Philosophy and Economics at the University of Manchester, so have an excellent understanding of the specialised business language essential for banking or working for international companies.
I am a proficient Spanish speaker and I would be able to tutor anyone who is interested in learning Spanish.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 600
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 800
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free No
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 26
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone