AD Number : 5972 2019-05-29

Business Acuity, Academic Success, or Social Confidence - Let's improve it with English!

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Business Acuity, Academic Success, or Social Confidence - Let's improve it with English! image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA ,Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Sociology
Highest Educational Level institution Name University of California, Davis
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Education
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name San Francisco State University
Your Mandarin Ability Good
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc.,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before Finance / Banking,GEPT Advance,GEPT Basic,GEPT Intermediate,IELTS,SAT,TOEFL,TOEFL-ibt,TOEIC
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed GRE,SAT
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores I have only taken the SAT & GRE for university and graduate school, respectively. American natives are not required to language entrance exams.
Years of Tutoring Experience 9
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Business Acuity, Academic Success, or Social Confidence - Let's improve it with English!

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am currently an university instructor but looking for more work. Particularly, one-on-one corporate and/or academic subjects in English. However, I was a secondary teacher and university instructor in the United States, and have taught youngsters, young adults, and working professional in Taiwan for the past 9 years. In total, I have 25 years of classroom and consulting experience. Not only is my objective for my students to effectively communication via the English language, but also for them to understand the cultural/lifestyle aspects of language, traditions, and customs.

I'm a native English speaker, yet can converse in Mandarin, Chinese.
My master's degree is from the University of California, Davis; my undergraduate degree is from San Francisco State University. I have worked exclusively as a teacher on the west coast of the United States, particularly in Silicon Valley area.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Chatroom Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 600
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 900
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City,Banqiao, Xinzhuang, Sanchong, Luzhou, Western Taipei County
Currently I am a(an) University Lecturer
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 45
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone