Coronavirus
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
belt
AD Number : 5814 2018-09-05

Taipei City: American English tutor specializing in essay writing and SAT prep

Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major English
Highest Educational Level institution Name St. Mary's
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major English
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name St. Mary's
Your Mandarin Ability Good
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc.,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before IELTS,SAT,TOEFL
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed SAT,TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores SAT: 99.6th percentile
Years of Tutoring Experience 5
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Taipei City: American English tutor specializing in essay writing and SAT prep

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hi! My name is Julian. I teach all levels and ages! Although I will have suggestions on how to structure our lessons, I am flexible and patient.

WRITING:
I have 5 years of experience as a copy editor. In those 5 years have seen a lot of pieces of writing and I know how to help anyone improve their own work, whether that means focusing on style, structure, or grammar.

READING+SPEAKING+WRITING:
With advanced students, I like to read interesting news articles and discuss/write about them together. This is a great way to develop English conversation and writing skills.

SAT:
I am confident I can help any student improve their potential SAT score by a significant amount, because I taught myself winning strategies in high school. I personally scored in the top 0.5%. That happened through practice and planning - things that anyone can do.

YOUNG LEARNERS (8 and up):
About half of my students are young learners! Contact me with details and we can go from there.

Availability

Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,400
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free No
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Not At This Time
Location You Prefer to Tutor Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher,Full-Time Tutor
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 25
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone
Favorites