AD Number : 5736 2018-05-27

13 years exp Tutor

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, 13 years exp Tutor  image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA ,Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major English
Highest Educational Level institution Name California State University, Fullerton
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Accounting
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name University of Southern California
Your Mandarin Ability Native Speaker
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English,Mandarin
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before SAT,TOEFL-ibt
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed GRE,SAT
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores Single Subject Credential in English , Los Angeles Superior Court Legal Interpreter License
Years of Tutoring Experience 3
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) 13 years exp Tutor

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am a native speaker of English, having lived in Los Angeles for 30 years.

During that time I have taught public school English in high school for more than 10 years. I also have business English background from my Accounting major. In addition, I am a certified court interpreter in Los Angeles and am familiar with legal/formal language in both English and Mandarin.

In Taiwan I have also helped with TOEFL preparation, essay writing, grammar, reading, and conversation skills. I have worked for several prep schools and know the needs of students in Taiwan.

I can tutor ages 6 through adults, and can drive to your location. Currently I am free any time before 4:00 PM Monday through Friday. I am also available on parts of the weekend.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer Monday-Friday 10 AM ~3:30 PM
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free No
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 41
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone 231