AD Number : 5668 2018-03-02

10+ Years in Education.

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors ; 外籍家教、語言家教, 10+ Years in Education.  image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA ,Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Other
Highest Educational Level institution Name University of Massachusetts
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Other
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability Good
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.,Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam,Taiwan University Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed SAT
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores Top 10 percentile in SAT
Years of Tutoring Experience 8
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) 10+ Years in Education.

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

As an experienced (10+ years) ESL teacher who grew up Boston, I graduated with honors from the University of Massachusetts. I taught Creative Writing to Chinese students in the United States before moving back to Taipei 3 years ago. I cater my classes to individuals and small groups and teach using a variety of methods that are proven to improve speaking, listening, writing, grammar, and pronunciation. I can also teach Business English for adults, edit Academic papers for college students, and help with homework.

I'm currently a Montessori kindergarten teacher and I teach phonics and reading to Taiwanese children. I am a private English teacher to the Montessori teachers in the school system, and I am a freelance English writer and editor.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher,Preschool/Day Care Teacher
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 36
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone 106