AD Number : 5597 2017-12-04

First Lesson 50% Discount!

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors ; 外籍家教、語言家教, First Lesson 50% Discount! image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Major English
Highest Educational Level institution Name University of Portsmouth
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in United Kingdom
Bachelor's Degree Major English
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name University of Portsmouth
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation
Certificates or Tests your have taught before TOEFL,IELTS,TESOL / TEFL
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 1
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) First Lesson 50% Discount!

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hi, I’m Howard, a native English-speaking EFL tutor from the United Kingdom. I have experience tutoring children, teens and adults in conversational English, business English, reading, writing, speaking, listening, pronunciation and exam prep. I have a CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) and a first-class (Hons) bachelor’s degree in English Literature and Creative Writing.

I recently moved to Taipei and I’m available for tutoring sessions any day of the week. The first lesson is half price. As well as getting to know each other in this session we’ll assess your needs and come up with a plan for the lessons going forward. Every student needs something a little different!

As a friendly, inquisitive individual, my favourite type of session is to have a wide-ranging conversation around a specific topic or focusing on exercising a specific grammar point. This gives us the best opportunity to practice what you do know, expand and develop your skills and vocab, and then review and improve on any weaknesses.

I’m also very happy to work with your choice of textbooks if you have specific requirements.

Hope to hear from you!



Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 600
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 27
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone 10084