AD Number : 5330 2017-01-12

Chemistry tutor (PhD)

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors ; 外籍家教、語言家教, Chemistry tutor (PhD) image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Achieved Ph.D.
Highest Educational Level Achieved in United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Major Chemistry
Highest Educational Level institution Name University of Manchester
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in United Kingdom
Bachelor's Degree Major Chemistry
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name University of Edinburgh
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 4
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Chemistry tutor (PhD)

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am a native English speaker from the U.K. with a Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of Manchester (2009), a Master of Chemistry with First Class Honours from the University of Edinburgh (2004), and several years of postdoctoral research experience at universities in Germany and China.

I have been responsible for mentoring multiple students and technical staff, including supervision of their research work, tutoring them about complex scientific concepts and techniques, discussing and explaining the results of their experiments, and correcting their work for publication and presentation. I have also given numerous lectures and presentations to students on advanced research topics.

I am passionate about both science and teaching and dedicated to bringing out the best from each student I have the opportunity to interact with. I find great pleasure in teaching new concepts to students and guiding them towards a comprehensive understanding of the topic at hand.

I am currently looking for chemistry/science tutoring jobs in Taipei city. Please contact me to discuss availability and rates.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Chatroom Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,500+
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free No
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Full-Time Employee
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 34
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone 100