AD Number : 4583 2015-02-11


Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors ; 外籍家教、語言家教, Tutor image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality Canada ,United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Achieved Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Other
Highest Educational Level institution Name Wane State University
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in Canada
Bachelor's Degree Major Other
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name McMaster University
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Essay Writing,Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before GEPT Basic,GEPT Intermediate,TOEFL-ibt
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores TESOL Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Years of Tutoring Experience 5
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Tutor

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I've been teaching English to many different levels and abilities in Taiwan for over 10 years. The tutoring I specialize in is adult conversation, typically using a listening file on current issues with a text that is emailed in advance. I'll work on comprehension, vocabulary, listening and conversation skills. There can be a writing component to the class as well.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 800
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Guishan, Taoyuan City, Northern Taoyuan County,Zhongli, Pingzhen, Yangmei, Southern Taoyuan County
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher,Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 45
Your Location Taoyuan County 桃園縣
Postal Zone 330