taiwan Tutors Available - Ambitious easy-going and flexible English tutor
Post Classifieds
advertisement advertisement advertisement advertisement

1 match(es).Currently showing 1 to 1.

Ambitious easy-going and flexible English tutor

Expiration: 2012-06-20

Number: 3239
Your Nationality: Canada, Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved: 3-Year College Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in: Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Major: Business
Highest Educational Level institution Name:
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in: Taiwan
Bachelor's Degree Major: Business
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name:
Your Mandarin Ability: Good
Your English Ablility: Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor: English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of : English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor: Reading, Writing, Listening, Speaking, Pronunciation, Conversation, Homework Help, Business, Newspapers & Magazine Reading, Email Compose / Reply, Immigration / Emigration Forms, Oral or Written Presentation, Essay Writing, Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc., Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc., Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc., Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam, Taiwan University Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before:
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed:
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores:
Years of Tutoring Experience: Less than One
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters): Ambitious easy-going and flexible English tutor
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters): Hi,

My name is Sharon, and I'm 22 years old. I've lived in North Vancouver, Canada for most of my life. My background is Taiwanese and Japanese, but I immigrated to Canada when I was 4. It was my personal choice to move back to Taiwan and complete my university in Taichung.
Currently, I attend university in the day time, but my availability is pretty flexible after 5pm Monday -Friday.
I haven't had a lot of experience in tutoring before, but currently for the past 3 months, I've been tutoring two children on the weekends. References are available.

I am able to speak mandarin fairly well, and I do understand most mandarin. I am able to help students out with spelling, grammar, pronunciation, listening reading and homework help. Even though I can speak mandarin, I will try to always speak english throughout our tutorial. We may also engage in everyday socializing, such as face to face talking and oral practice.
Availability:
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Other Schedule you prefer:
Type of Classes You Prefer:
Face to FaceTelephone TutoringChatroom TutoringWebcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay: NT$ 500
Highest Hourly Pay: NT$ 600
Discount for Additional Students: Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free: Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions: Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor: Xitun, West, Nantun, South Dists, Western Taichung City, Beitun, North, Central, East Dists, Eastern Taichung City
Currently I am a(an): University Student
Are you in Taiwan: Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive:
Your Gender: Female;女
Your Age: 22
Your Location: Taichung City 台中市
Postal Zone:
Date Posted: 6/3/2012

Expiration: 2012-06-20

Post    刊登 Edit My Ads My Account Favorites Help Logout